American Action Fund for Blind Children and Adults
Future Reflections
       Fall 2016       ANNOUNCEMENTS

(back) (contents) (next)

New NOPBC Board Elected

by Kim Cunningham

On Sunday, July 2, 2016, at the annual board meeting of the National Organization of Parents of Blind Children (NOPBC), elections were held for the 2016-2017 board of directors. We elected a wonderful group of board members who are dedicated to building the NFB. We look forward to planning an even better 2017 NOPBC National Conference.

The newly elected NOPBC board. Front row (left to right): Pamela Gebert, Dorian Tuminello, Frances Hammond, Melissa Riccobono, Barbara Cheadle (president emerita), Carol Castellano, Sandra Oliver, Penny Duffy, Tabby Mitchell; Back row (left to right): Laura Bostick, Holly Miller, Jean Bening, Joy Orton, Corbb O'Connor, Kimberly Banks, Kim Cunningham.

Here is a list of the 2016-2017 NOPBC board members.

President, Kim Cunningham (TX)
First Vice President, Laura Bostick (LA)
Second Vice President, Holly Miller (NJ)
Secretary, Pamela Gebert (AK)
Treasurer, Sandra Oliver (TX)
Board Member, Kimberly Banks (FL)
Board Member, Jean Bening (WI)
Board Member, Carol Castellano (NJ)
Board Member, Penny Duffy (NH)
Board Member, Frances Hammond (NM)
Board Member, Tabby Mitchell (VA)
Board Member, Corbb O'Connor (KY)
Board Member, Joy Orton (AL)
Board Member, Melissa Riccobono (MD)
Board Member, Dorian Tuminello (LA)

Media Share

Facebook Share

(back) (contents) (next)