'American Action Fund for Blind Children and Adults
Future Reflections
       Convention 2019      NOPBC BOARD MEETING

(back) (contents) (next)

2019-2020 NOPBC Board Elections

"When people leave our board, they never leave the NOPBC family," explained NOPBC President Carlton Ann Cook Walker before the elections for the 2019-2020 NOPBC board. "Our retiring leaders help train the new leaders coming in. We get tons of support from former board members who are still part of our family."

The positions of president, first vice president, second vice president, secretary, and treasurer are two-year terms and are not up for re-election until 2020. Elections were held for the ten remaining board seats, all of which involve one-year terms. Board members Jean Bening of Minnesota, Haley Ali of Georgia, Rosina Foster of Missouri, and Carol Akers of Ohio did not run for re-election. President Walker extended her heartfelt thanks to these four departing board members. She expressed special appreciation for the dedication of Jean Bening, the longest-serving member of the NOPBC board.

Congratulations to the 2019-2020 board of the NOPBC!

President: Carlton Anne Cook Walker, Pennsylvania
First Vice President: Penny Duffy, New Hampshire
Second Vice President: Kimberly Banks, Florida
Secretary: Carol Castellano, New Jersey
Treasurer: Sandra Oliver, Texas
Board Position 1: Carla Keirns, Missouri
Board Position 2: Corbb O'Connor, Minnesota
Board Position 3: Jean Fultz, New York
Board Position 4: Pamela Gebert, Alaska
Board Position 5: Tabitha Mitchell, Hawaii
Board Position 6: Michelle Murrey, Texas
Board Position 7: Jackie Anderson, Georgia
Board Position 8: Casey Robertson, Mississippi
Board Position 9: Sarah Erb, Utah
Board Position 10: Melissa Riccobono, Maryland

Media Share

Facebook Share

(back) (contents) (next)