Committees

Members and chairpersons of committees of the National Federation of the Blind are appointed annually by the current national President. 

Ambassadors Committee

Chairperson: Dan Burke
Phone: 406-546-8546
Email: burke.dall@gmail.com

Autonomous Vehicles and Innovations in Transportation

Chairperson: Sachin Pavithran
Phone: 435-512-6877
Email: sachin.pavithran@usu.edu

Blind Educator of the Year Award Committee

Chairperson: Edward Bell
Work: 318-255-7006
Email: ebell@latech.edu

Blind Federal Employment Committee

Chairperson: Ronza Othman
Phone: 708-829-0523
Email: rothmanjd@gmail.com

Cash and Caring Committee

Chairperson: Ramona Walhof
Home: 208-338-1595
Email: walhoframona@gmail.com

Committee on Automobile and Pedestrian Safety (CAPS)

Chairperson: Maurice Peret
Home: 804-928-4015
Email: mauriceperet@gmail.com

Committee on Diversity and Inclusion

Chairperson: Shawn Callaway
Phone: 202-352-1511
Email: callaway.shawn@gmail.com

Chairperson: Rosie Carranza
Phone: 410-493-9854
Email: rosy.carranza79@gmail.com

Communications Committee

Chairperson: Jessica Beecham
Home: 615-497-0435
Email: jbbeecham@gmail.com
Mailing List: nfbnet.org/mailman/listinfo/nfb-editors_nfbnet.org

Distinguished Educator of Blind Students Award Committee

Chairperson: Carla McQuillan
Home: 541-726-6924
Email: president@nfb-oregon.org
Nomination Form (fillable PDF)--Email is strongly encouraged for transmitting nominations; letters of support and other relevant materials should be included as attachments. Applications sent by mail and postmarked by the deadline will also be accepted. Send all material by May 1, 2018, to Carla McQuillan, Chairperson, Teacher Award Committee, president@nfb-oregon.org or by mail to 5005 Main Street, Springfield, OR 97478.

Employment Committee

Chairperson: Dick Davis
Work: 612-872-0100
Email: dickblind@gmail.com
Mailing List: nfbnet.org/mailman/listinfo/jobs_nfbnet.org

Genetic Education Committee

Chairperson: Ronit Ovadia Mazzoni
Home: 909-489-7255
Email: rovadia82@gmail.com

Imagination Fund Committee

Chairperson: Everette Bacon
Home: 801-631-8108
Email: baconev@yahoo.com

Jacobus tenBroek Award Committee

Chairperson: Dr. Marc Maurer
Home: 410-659-9314
Email: mmaurer@nfb.org

Jacobus tenBroek Memorial Fund Committee

Chairperson: Tracy Soforenko
Home: 540-287-5446
Email: tracy.soforenko@gmail.com

Kenneth Jernigan Fund Committee

Chairperson: Allen Harris
Home: 205-520-9979
Email: joy.harris@dwx.com

Library Services Committee

Chairperson: David Hyde
Home: 608-758-6152
Email: w.dave@sbcglobal.net

Co-chair: Marcy Carpenter
Cell: 206-604-5507
Email: mjc59@comcast.net
Related Mailing List: nfbnet.org/mailman/listinfo/dtb-talk_nfbnet.org

Membership Committee

Chairperson: Jeannie Massay
Phone: 405-600-0695
Email: jeannie.massay@nfbok.org

PAC Plan Committee

Chairperson: Scott LaBarre
Work: 303-504-5979
Email: slabarre@labarrelaw.com

Research and Development Committee

Chairperson: Brian Buhrow
Cell: 831-423-6743
Email: buhrow@nfbcal.org

Resolutions Committee

Chairperson: Sharon Maneki
Home: 410-715-9596
Email: nfbmd@earthlink.net

Scholarship Committee

Chairperson: Cayte Mendez
Phone: 410-659-9314, extension 2415
Email: scholarships@nfb.org

Shares Unlimited in NFB (SUN) Committee

Chairperson: Sandy Halverson
Home: 703-379-1141
Email: sjh300@outlook.com

Spanish Translation Committee

Chairperson: Maria Hernandez
Home: 530-908-3547
Email: hernandezlegorreta@gmail.com

Technology Evaluation Committee

Chairperson: Mark Jones
Home: 601-883-0848
Email: mark@vicksburgv105.com
Mailing List: nfbnet.org/mailman/listinfo/promotion-technology_nfbnet.org

White Cane and Affiliate Finance Committee

Chairperson: Alpidio Rolón
Home: 787-781-9071
Email: arguza@attglobal.net