Members and chairpersons of committees of the National Federation of the Blind are appointed annually by the current national President.

Ambassadors Committee

Chairperson: Dan Burke
Phone: 406-546-8546
Email:[email protected]

Autonomous Vehicles and Innovations in Transportation


Blind Educator of the Year Award Committee

Chairperson: Robin House
Email: [email protected]

Code of Conduct Feedback Committee

Chairperson: Ronza Othman
Phone: 708-829-0523
Email: [email protected]

Committee for the Advancement and Promotion of Braille

Chairperson: Jennifer Dunnam
Phone: 612-203-2738
Email: [email protected]

Committee for the Advancement of Spanish-Speaking Advocates

Co-chairperson: Daniel Martinez
Home: 956-545-6402
Email: [email protected]

Co-chairperson: Shalmarie Arroyo Mercado
Phone: 787-462-5973
Email: [email protected]

Committee on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Co-chairperson: Shawn Callaway
Phone: 202-352-1511

Co-chairperson: Colin Wong
Email: [email protected] 

Co-chairperson: Kenia Flores
Email: [email protected]

Communications Committee

Chairperson: Liz Wisecarver
Home: 501-984-0211
Email: [email protected]
Mailing List:

Distinguished Educator of Blind Students Award Committee

Chairperson: Carla McQuillan
Home: 541-726-6924
Email: [email protected]
Nomination Form (fillable PDF)--Email is strongly encouraged for transmitting nominations; letters of support and other relevant materials should be included as attachments. Applications sent by mail and postmarked by the deadline will also be accepted. Send all material byMay 1, 2018, to Carla McQuillan, Chairperson, Teacher Award Committee, [email protected] or by mail to 5005 Main Street, Springfield, OR 97478.

Employment Committee

Co-chairperson: Jennifer Wenzel
Phone: 952-228-3597
Email: [email protected]

Co-chairperson: Lia Stone
Phone: 917-570-3166
Email: [email protected]
Mailing List:

Jacobus tenBroek Award Committee

Chairperson: Pam Allen
Home: 318-251-2891
Email: [email protected]

Jacobus tenBroek Memorial Fund Committee

Chairperson: Kathryn Webster
Phone: 203-273-8463
Email: [email protected]

Kenneth Jernigan Fund Committee

Chairperson: Tracy Soforenko
Home: 202-285-4595
Email: [email protected]

Membership Committee

Chairperson: Denise Avant
Phone: 203-273-8463
Email: [email protected]

PAC Plan Committee

Chairperson: Marilyn Green
Cell: 312-343-8396
Email: [email protected]

Resolutions Committee

Chairperson: Donald Porterfield
Home: 520-850-2180
Email: [email protected]

Scholarship Committee

Chairperson: Cayte Mendez
Phone: 410-659-9314, extension 2415
Email: [email protected]

Shares Unlimited in NFB (SUN) Committee

Chairperson: Sandy Halverson
Home: 703-379-1141
Email: [email protected]

Technology Evaluation Committee

Chairperson: Mark Jones
Home: 601-883-0848
Email: [email protected]
Mailing List:

White Cane and Affiliate Finance Committee

Chairperson: Everette Bacon
Home: 801-631-8108
Email: [email protected]