The 2018 Dr. Jacob Bolotin Award Program

Application materials must be received electronically or postmarked by April 15, 2018.

Read about our 2017 Bolotin Award Winners (accessible PDF)

The awards will be presented at the annual convention of the National Federation of the Blind in Orlando, Florida, during the first week of July. These awards recognize individuals and organizations working in the field of blindness that have demonstrated exemplary leadership and extraordinary accomplishments toward achieving the full integration of the blind into society on a basis of equality. Named for a pioneering blind physician who practiced in the early twentieth century, the Dr. Jacob Bolotin awards are made possible through the generosity of his late nephew and niece. Their bequest, the Alfred and Rosalind Perlman Trust, allows the National Federation of the Blind to provide direct financial support to people and organizations that are improving the lives of the blind throughout the United States. Please visit the Application Information and Materials page to submit a nomination or submit a letter of recommendation.

Award Description
History of Dr. Jacob Bolotin
Who Should Apply?
Application Information and Materials

Recent Bolotin Winners

Contact Information:

For additional information contact:
James Gashel, Chairman
Dr. Jacob Bolotin Award Committee
Email: [email protected]
Telephone: (970) 306-9779

Sponsored by the Alfred & Rosalind Perlman Trust
Presented by the National Federation of the Blind (NFB)